Skip Navigation

NVQ 4 Early Years Childcare and Education

NVQ 4 in Early Years Childcare and Education is a nationally recognized qualification in all areas of Early Years and can be taken gradually while working. The assessment center will be local and the assessor will visit the home setting to ensure your work reaches certain levels of competence.

The NVQ4 has three different strands of certification, Management, Enhancing Quality and Quality Control, and Advanced Practice.

The course consists of three mandatory core units:

There are also seven additional units. Four to be taken from one of the following, Management, Enhancing Quality and Control or Advanced Practice. The remaining three to be taken from any of those options or the General Option Units:

For more information contact CACHE at:
Information and Publications Section,
8 Chequer Street,
St Albans,


Visit our Bookshop

copyright Leighton Buzzard Childminding Association, 2000-2016

Created by Tam Design